Independent research · Not the official SightCare supplement siteDisclosure
INDEPENDENT SUPPLEMENT REVIEW · LABEL-BASED RESEARCH

VisiFlora Review: What the Label, Evidence & Price Really Tell Us

VisiFlora combines familiar eye-health nutrients with botanicals, but crucial ingredient amounts remain undisclosed. Here is what shoppers can verify—and what marketing cannot establish.

Reviewed by SightCare Eye Editorial TeamResearch checked November 8, 2026No personal product trial claimed

Editorial independence: We may earn a commission when you use our Official Website purchase links, at no additional cost to you. This independent review is not the manufacturer's website and does not claim to have clinically tested the product.

VisiFlora supplement bottle with decorative ingredient illustrations, supplied by the publisher

VisiFlora product artwork supplied by the website publisher; visual elements are promotional, not evidence of effectiveness.

THE SHORT ANSWER

Is VisiFlora worth considering?

The product can be evaluated as a general nutrition supplement, but not as a proven eyesight-restoration treatment. Its published marketing discusses lutein, zeaxanthin, zinc, bilberry and saffron. The supplied Supplement Facts image gives exact amounts for seven vitamins/minerals, while placing many botanicals and carotenoids in one combined blend.

The decisive limitation: if the lutein and zeaxanthin doses are not individually declared, we cannot determine whether they match amounts evaluated in eye-health research. In addition, VisiFlora is not an AREDS2 substitute for someone prescribed that specific formulation.

What we can assessPublished ingredient names, some doses, seller package offers
What remains uncertainIndividual blend doses and finished-product clinical benefit
Our research methodPublisher-supplied label photo, seller information and government evidence

VisiFlora ingredients: what the Supplement Facts label actually lists

The Supplement Facts photograph supplied to our editorial team lists seven quantified nutrients per one-capsule serving and a 351 mg proprietary blend of botanical and carotenoid ingredients. Below are the amounts as printed on that image, not the result of independent laboratory testing.

Verification status: The publisher supplied a legible label image. We have transcribed it below, but have not authenticated the manufacturing batch or independently measured the ingredients. Confirm that your purchased bottle matches this version.

VisiFlora Supplement Facts — per 1 capsule as photographed
Ingredient / groupLabel amountWhy it matters
Vitamin A (beta-carotene)450 mcg RAE · 50% DVFrom the supplied Supplement Facts photograph; beta-carotene is not part of AREDS2
Vitamin C (ascorbic acid)90 mg · 100% DVLess than 500 mg used in the NEI AREDS2 reference
Vitamin E (DL-alpha tocopheryl acetate)15 mg · 100% DVNot equivalent to the 400 IU AREDS2 study dose
Zinc (zinc oxide)11 mg · 100% DVCompared with 80 mg in NEI AREDS2 reference
Selenium (selenium AAC)20 mcg · 36% DVAdditional nutrient, not part of the standard AREDS2 formula
Copper (copper gluconate)0.9 mg · 100% DVCompared with 2 mg in NEI AREDS2 reference
Chromium (chromium picolinate)15 mcg · 43% DVNot part of the standard AREDS2 formula
Proprietary blend: 14 named ingredients351 mg totalIndividual amounts of taurine, ginkgo, lutein, zeaxanthin, bilberry, saffron and others are not stated
VisiFlora Supplement Facts panel with one-capsule serving, seven nutrient amounts and 351 mg proprietary blend
Full Supplement Facts panel provided by the publisher. Click or tap to inspect the printed ingredient quantities and warnings.

What is inside the 351 mg proprietary blend?

The photographed panel lists taurine, ginkgo leaf, eyebright, grape seed extract, coleus forskohlii root, alpha-lipoic acid, rutin, quercetin, bilberry fruit extract, saffron stigmas extract, lycopene, lutein (from marigold), zeaxanthin and astaxanthin. This is one 351 mg blend in total, not 351 mg of each ingredient. The label also lists hypromellose (vegetable capsule), rice flour, magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide as other ingredients.

Ingredient photographs supplied by the publisher are illustrative. They do not confirm the identity, purity or dosage of ingredients used in a particular VisiFlora batch.

A proprietary blend is not inherently fraudulent. It does, however, prevent a reader from checking the specific amount of every named component. A published study using a certain amount of lutein or bilberry cannot establish that an unknown dose in this product delivers the same result.

Original educational diagram showing disclosed vitamin/mineral amounts and an undisclosed proprietary blend.

The 351 mg blend total does not identify the individual doses of lutein, zeaxanthin or the botanicals.

For more detail, use our step-by-step label reading guide and AREDS2 reference checker.

Does VisiFlora work? Separate the ingredients from the advertising

Vitamin A contributes to normal visual function, and lutein and zeaxanthin have been studied in particular settings. That background research is not the same as a clinical trial demonstrating a result from VisiFlora. Claims about quickly clearing floaters, restoring 20/20 vision or protecting someone from vision loss are not established by a list of botanicals.

Likewise, researchers study relationships between the gut microbiome, inflammatory pathways and ocular health, but those scientific questions do not demonstrate that this exact finished supplement prevents or treats retinal disease. We found no reliable randomized trial of the complete VisiFlora product that establishes such outcomes.

Claim versus evidence
Claim or categoryAssessmentOur explanation
Broad daily eye nutritionComposition supports a nutrition descriptionThe ingredient list suggests a mixed vitamin, mineral and botanical supplement. That alone does not demonstrate a clinical vision outcome.
Restores or sharpens eyesightNot established for the finished formulaNo robust randomized trial of this exact finished product was verified during this review.
Special “gut–eye” protectionMarketing mechanism needs stronger evidenceResearch about gut–eye biology does not by itself establish that this combination changes retinal outcomes in people.
Equivalent to AREDS2NoThe known daily nutrient amounts differ, beta-carotene is present and the lutein/zeaxanthin amounts are unknown.

One useful example is bilberry: the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health reports that the most rigorous trials have not shown night-vision benefits in healthy people. We should not convert an ingredient's popularity into a promise about night-driving ability.

VisiFlora versus AREDS2: why they are not interchangeable

The National Eye Institute studied specific combinations of antioxidants and minerals for particular stages of age-related macular degeneration. The NEI AREDS2 guidance does not support replacing those formulations with general “eye vitamins” selected from promotional claims.

VisiFlora photographed label versus NEI AREDS2 reference amounts
NutrientVisiFlora (supplied label)NEI AREDS2 reference
Vitamin C90 mg500 mg
Vitamin E15 mg400 IU
Zinc11 mg80 mg
Copper0.9 mg2 mg
LuteinIn blend; amount unknown10 mg
ZeaxanthinIn blend; amount unknown2 mg
Beta-caroteneVitamin A listed as beta-caroteneExcluded from AREDS2

Note that the vitamin E entries use different label units, so this table is not a complete mathematical equivalence test. The key finding is that VisiFlora has neither a demonstrable AREDS2 match nor the same clinical indication. The presence of beta-carotene deserves particular attention for current and former smokers when considering high-dose AREDS-style products; seek professional advice rather than extrapolating from this label.

Read our AREDS2 versus regular eye vitamins guide and senior eye-vitamin buying guide for the clinical context.

VisiFlora side effects, interactions and who should be careful

A long list of familiar ingredients does not establish that a product is risk-free. An individual’s medication use, medical conditions, smoking history and concurrent supplements matter. The unknown amounts inside the proprietary blend also limit a reliable dose-specific safety assessment.

  • Ginkgo: extracts may cause headache, dizziness or stomach symptoms and can increase bleeding risk with anticoagulant medicines. Read the NCCIH safety summary.
  • Herbal blends: different botanicals can interact with medicines, and “natural” is not proof of safety.
  • Vitamin and mineral overlap: people using multivitamins or other eye formulas should check combined daily intakes.
  • Unexplained vision symptoms: new flashes, sudden floaters, a dark curtain in vision or rapid vision loss require prompt medical assessment—not a supplement trial.

If you take blood thinners, are preparing for surgery, are pregnant or nursing, or have an eye diagnosis, discuss the full label with an appropriate clinician before use. See our broader supplement side-effects and interactions guide.

Dosage and directions

The submitted Supplement Facts and directions specify one capsule daily and 30 servings per container (30 capsules). It warns against use under age 18 or during pregnancy or nursing, and advises medical consultation for medicines or medical conditions. These are directions printed on the submitted image, not evidence of product safety for every individual.

VisiFlora price, packages, shipping and cost per day

The vendor's presentation reviewed on November 8, 2026 advertised the following U.S. dollar package pricing. Prices and checkout conditions may change. The page does not offer a single-bottle package in the accessible text; its smallest displayed bundle is two bottles.

VisiFlora Starter · 2 bottles package illustrationStarter · 2 bottles$79/bottle

$158 package total

60 days based on the label’s 30-capsule bottleSmall shipping charge shown by sellerCheck Official Website ↗
VisiFlora Advanced · 3 bottles package illustrationAdvanced · 3 bottles$59/bottle

$177 package total

90 days based on the label’s 30-capsule bottleSeller advertises free U.S. shippingCheck Official Website ↗
VisiFlora Ultimate · 6 bottles package illustrationUltimate · 6 bottles$49/bottle

$294 package total

180 days based on the label’s 30-capsule bottleSeller advertises free U.S. shippingCheck Official Website ↗

At the labeled 30-day supply per bottle, the advertised per-day supplement cost would be approximately $2.63, $1.97 or $1.63 respectively, before any additional shipping or tax. If the actual bottle size or direction differs, those estimates change. You can calculate current values using our cost-per-day tool.

The seller advertises a 60-day money-back guarantee. That headline does not settle return-shipping fees, any excluded costs, or what happens after the guarantee period. Read the seller's current written refund and shipping policies before ordering; do not rely on a third-party review for the final contract.

Where to buy VisiFlora — and how to verify the seller

VisiFlora is available on the official product website. Use the links below to check current availability, the exact product label, final shipping and refund terms. This review is an independent publication, not the official seller.

OFFICIAL WEBSITE

Check the current VisiFlora offer

Review the bottle label, advertised package, shipping, refund terms and final checkout amount. We may earn a commission if you buy through our link.

Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link at no additional cost to you.

Check Availability on Official Website ↗

To read the current official offer, use our disclosed official website link. For other products and label references, browse our supplement research library.

Frequently asked VisiFlora questions

What is VisiFlora?

VisiFlora is marketed as a daily nutritional supplement for eye health. Its public sales presentation discusses a mixture of vitamins, minerals, carotenoids and botanicals. The finished formula has not been shown here to correct refractive errors or treat a diagnosed eye condition.

Does VisiFlora contain lutein and zeaxanthin?

They are listed in the Supplement Facts photograph supplied to this publication. Their individual daily amounts are not disclosed because they are included in a combined proprietary blend.

Is VisiFlora the same as AREDS2?

No. The published amounts do not reproduce the National Eye Institute reference formula, and this product should not be substituted for a clinician-recommended AREDS2 formulation.

Does VisiFlora work for blurry vision or floaters?

The finished product has not been shown in controlled clinical trials reviewed here to correct blurry vision or resolve floaters. New floaters, flashes or sudden vision changes warrant prompt professional evaluation.

What are possible side effects?

Risk depends on the complete formula, amounts, medications and health conditions. Ginkgo can interact with anticoagulants and may increase bleeding risk. Discuss supplement use with a qualified clinician, especially if you take medication.

How is VisiFlora taken?

The supplied product label directs adults to take one capsule daily. It lists 30 capsules per container. Check the label on your delivered bottle; do not exceed the recommended dose.

How much does VisiFlora cost?

The seller page checked on November 8, 2026 advertised two bottles for $158, three for $177 and six for $294 before any applicable taxes or additional shipping charges. These are vendor-advertised prices, not independently verified final checkout totals.

Where should I buy it?

VisiFlora is advertised through its official website. You may use the clearly disclosed partner link in this review to view current availability and checkout terms; this independent site does not process payments.

Sources, review method and what we still need

We transcribed the label image provided to the publisher and compared it with the official presentation and independent government eye-health sources. The ingredient photos were also supplied by the publisher and are illustrations, not photographs of a tested product batch. We have not bought, consumed, laboratory-tested or clinically studied this finished product.

  1. Official VisiFlora website — seller-advertised pricing, product descriptions and guarantee terms. Affiliate link.
  2. VisiFlora Supplement Facts image — the publisher-supplied label used for this transcription; independently testing the contents was outside this review’s scope.
  3. National Eye Institute: AREDS/AREDS2 clinical trials — reference nutrient amounts and the limits of evidence.
  4. NCCIH: Ginkgo usefulness and safety — medicine interactions.
  5. NCCIH: Bilberry usefulness and safety — night-vision evidence limitations.
  6. FDA: Information for consumers on supplements — FDA does not approve supplements for safety/effectiveness before sale.

Source and update limitations: product label and images were supplied by the publisher. Confirm final checkout amounts, image rights and conversion attribution before promoting the page through advertising. No hands-on product trial or lab analysis is claimed. This review may be updated when packaging or terms change.

TRANSPARENCY

This is an independent research review, not a manufacturer endorsement. We do not provide individualized diagnosis or treatment advice. Learn more about how we evaluate products and our affiliate policy.